On Air
No Program

Christi Brooks

HOWDY! Sorry that's the Aggie in me.  You came here for a reason so here you go ... a little about me.
I was born and raised in Deer Park, Texas right outside of Houston. I love being a Texan. I probably will never leave. The funny thing is I didn't grow up really liking country music, but I suddenly came to my senses and here I am. I've been married to my husband Chris since July of 2003. He is a golf coach and special education teacher at a high school in Houston.


We have two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Cayleigh, and the handsome little man of the house, Cash. When I'm not working I'm with them. I LOVE being a MOM! We love our yellow lab Molly. The kids LOVE being outside so if it's not TOO cold, which is hardly ever in Houston, we are usually by a pool, hanging outside with the neighbors or just running around the great metropolis of Deer Park.


Country music is my passion. I love it. I live it. That is what makes this job so great. I get to bring my love of country music to you. Some of my favorite artists are Taylor Swift, Rascal Flatts, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Dierks Bentley, Clay Walker, George Strait, Trisha Yearwood, Reba, The Band Perry, Steel Magnolia, Justin Moore, Kenny Chesney...the list could go on FOREVER!!


I have been with Cox Media since 1999 and this station is like family. You are our family. Please write, email, call ... whatever and let us know what you think or just chat. I'm a big talker. Most of all ... THANK YOU FOR LISTENING!!

Latest from Christi Brooks

Results 1 - 1 of 1

Contact Us on Country Legends

CONTACT US 

 

Use one of the phone numbers or email addresses below to reach us. 

Station Address: Business Hours 

KTHT-FM 

1990 Post Oak Boulevard 

#2300 

Houston, TX 77056 

Phone: (713) 963-1200 or 877-745-6591 

Fax: (713) 622-5457 

Main Studio: 

416 Dunnam Ave 

Cleveland, TX 77327 

281-593-0490 

 

Monday through Friday 9:00AM to 5:00PM 

Closed Holidays 

  

Station Contacts: 

Mark Krieschen 

VP / Market Manager mark.krieschen@coxinc.com (713) 963-1200 

Judy Lakin 

Director of Sales judy.lakin@coxinc.com (713) 963-1236 

Johnny Chiang 

Operations Manager johnny.chiang@coxinc.com (713) 963-1266 

Christi Brooks 

Music Director christi.brooks@coxinc.com (713) 963-1283 

Lisa Searcy 

Marketing Director lisa.searcy@coxinc.com (713) 963-1226 

Candy Graham 

Promotions Manager candy.graham@coxinc.com (713) 963-1277 

Bill Tatar 

Digital Content Manager bill.tatar@coxinc.com 

(713) 561-8049 

Chris Fair 

Promotions Manager chris.fair@coxinc.com (713) 561-8049 

Request Line:  Cleveland Main Studio / Houston Studio 

 (713) 892-5971 or Toll Free 844-892-5971 

(281)-593-0490 

1-877-745-6591 or 1-713-963-1200

Results 1 - 1 of 1